Classic | Maintaining Security Roles

Classic | Maintaining Security Roles

About

Once a Security Role has been added, you will need to specify the access required on screens and/or fields within the system.

Please note: Click on any image in the article to enlarge.

NextGen or Classic

The Classic version is the name given to the previous look and feel of the system. Important to note, both NextGen and Classic point to the same database. No data migration is therefore applicable. 

This article covers Maintaining Security Roles for the Classic version of the system.

An Example of the Classic Landing Page


The article that explains the same for the new and improved NextGen version, is coming soon.

An Example of the NextGen Landing Page


Edition

This feature is available on Lite, Premier and Master.

Navigation:Company Menu>Security>Security Roles

Overview

Once a Security Role has been created, you have various options to maintain the record.




Example



Important Comment

Access Icons
  1. Click on the Access Icon of the relevant screen to toggle between Allow, Deny and Read Only Access. Should a parent item be selected, the child items will change to the same access allowed. The child items can be selected to set permissions on the lowest level.
  2. The Security Role is saved per menu branch. It is therefore important to select Save before moving on to the next menu branch.

You may also be interested in



    • Related Articles

    • Classic | Creating a Security Role

      About You can create Security Roles to specify which screens and fields a user can access. Please note: Click on any image in the article to enlarge. NextGen or Classic The Classic version is the name given to the previous look and feel of the ...
    • Classic | Maintaining a User Profile

      About Once a User Profile has been created, the access of the user can be changed by editing their User Profile. Changes can include the Security Role, the Companies and/or Frequencies the user has access to. This screen can also be used to change ...
    • Classic | User Org Unit Permissions

      About Further to company and frequency access defined on the User Profiles Screen, the User Org.Unit Permission Screen allows you to specify which employees a user will have access to on Organisation Hierarchy Unit or Region level. Please note: Click ...
    • Classic | Adding a User Profile

      About User Profiles are used to create and maintain company level users on the payroll. User Profiles are also used to specify which employees a user can access on company and frequency level. When defining a User Profile, the relevant Security Roles ...
    • Classic | Utilising Manager Self Service Functionality

      About Employee Self Service (ESS) functionality allows the employee to log in as a user and access screens that are relevant to the employee. Manager Self Service (MSS) adds to this functionality by permitting the manager access to selected ...