Classic | Activating a User

Classic | Activating a User

About

A user can be made active or inactive on the User Profile Screen. User profiles are also automatically made inactive when five incorrect attempts to log onto the system have been captured. The user profile will need to be activated again for them to access the system.

Please note: Click on any image in the article to enlarge.

NextGen or Classic

The Classic version is the name given to the previous look and feel of the system. Important to note, both NextGen and Classic point to the same database. No data migration is therefore applicable. 

This article covers Activating a User for the Classic version of the system.

An Example of the Classic Landing Page


The article that explains the same for the new and improved NextGen version, is coming soon.

An Example of the NextGen Landing Page


Edition

This feature is available on Lite, Premier and Master.

Navigation:Company Menu>Security>Activate Users

Overview


You may also be interested in



    • Related Articles

    • How to activate employee's self service account?

      Navigate to Configuration> Security > User profiles Select the user type accordingly, thereafter select the name of the user whose account has been blocked and change the status back to active under the details section.
    • Classic | Maintaining a User Profile

      About Once a User Profile has been created, the access of the user can be changed by editing their User Profile. Changes can include the Security Role, the Companies and/or Frequencies the user has access to. This screen can also be used to change ...
    • Classic | Adding a User Profile

      About User Profiles are used to create and maintain company level users on the payroll. User Profiles are also used to specify which employees a user can access on company and frequency level. When defining a User Profile, the relevant Security Roles ...
    • Classic | User Org Unit Permissions

      About Further to company and frequency access defined on the User Profiles Screen, the User Org.Unit Permission Screen allows you to specify which employees a user will have access to on Organisation Hierarchy Unit or Region level. Please note: Click ...
    • Classic | Login Options

      About All users,including employees, administrators, managers and business partners, access the system through a secure login page. Login details are allocated during the initial registration. Please note: Click on any image in the article to ...